This Week in Tech (Audio) podcast artwork

A podcast from TWiT

This Week in Tech (Audio)

twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-tech

10 Episodes • Released Weekly

10 Episodes • Released Weekly

A podcast from TWiT

This Week in Tech (Audio)

This Week in Tech (Audio) podcast artwork npr.org/programs/invisibilia

10 Episodes • Released Weekly

Listen to this with Pocket Casts, the free podcast app

Elevate your podcast experience

Find Out More

Description

Your first podcast of the week is the last word in tech. Join the top tech pundits in a roundtable discussion of the latest trends in high tech. Records live every Sunday at 5:15pm Eastern / 2:15pm Pacific / 21:15 UTC.

Latest Episode

24 Aug 2020 • 2 hours 28 mins

Vote Before the Asteroid Hits - Apple vs WordPress and Epic, Trump vs TikTok, Secret Spy iPod

Apple vs WordPress and Epic, Trump vs TikTok, Secret Spy iPod Apple vs WordPressApple vs Epic2020 is the end of the techlashZuckerberg is the unelected king of the worldTrump tries to ban TikTokFacebook funnels people toward misinformationMicrosoft Duo review: this is the foldable to getThe Democratic National Convention is the best Zoom meeting everHow do you hold your phone? What kind of earbuds do you use?Phishing is so 2019. Vishing is the new threat hotness.Microsoft lets two 0-day exploits stay active for two yearsThe secret government iPod that may have been a Geiger counter or a spy deviceAdobe update deletes all your photosViacom wants to sell CNET at a 1.5 billion dollar lossCalifornia's AB5 law against freelancers is a bad solution to a big problem.The best ways to find out about air quality onlineVote early! An asteroid is coming to kill all the politicians the day before the election. Host: Leo Laporte Guests: Devindra Hardawar, Larry Magid, and Ben Brock Johnson Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-tech Sponsors:ZipRecruiter.com/Twitmintmobile.com/twitbit.ly/salesforceforservicemonday.com/TWIT