Tech News Weekly (Audio) podcast artwork

A podcast from TWiT

Tech News Weekly (Audio)

twit.tv/shows/tech-news-weekly

10 Episodes • Released Weekly

10 Episodes • Released Weekly

A podcast from TWiT

Tech News Weekly (Audio)

Tech News Weekly (Audio) podcast artwork npr.org/programs/invisibilia

10 Episodes • Released Weekly

Listen to this with Pocket Casts, the free podcast app

Elevate your podcast experience

Find Out More

Description

Tech News Weekly hosted by Jason Howell and Mikah Sargent brings you interviews from tech journalists who make or break the top stories of the week. Jason and Mikah give you more context and perspective, with an in-depth look at the fast-paced world of technology and how it is changing our lives. Records every Thursday at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 18:00 UTC.

Latest Episode

27 Aug 2020 • 1 hour 4 mins

Facebook on Your Face - TikTok CEO Resigns, Facebook Required for Your Oculus, Joe Budden vs Spotify

TikTok CEO resigns, Facebook required for your Oculus, Joe Budden vs Spotify.Amid controversial executive order and other political concerns, TikTok CEO resigns.Facebook will now force Occulus users to have a Facebook account to use its VR platform.Solar panels are saving the environment today, but what about twenty years from now?Joe Budden announces he's leaving the Spotify podcast network due to unfair business practices. Hosts: Jason Howell and Ant Pruitt Guests: Chris Stokel-Walker, Sam Machkovech, Maddie Stone, and Ashley Carman Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/tech-news-weekly. Sponsors:bit.ly/salesforceforservicemonday.com/TWITMelissa.com/twit